Random hand-crafted foods of 2012

                
2012 is a busy and very tiring year for me especially the first quarter. My mother just passed away this January and by 3rd week of April I delivered a very beautiful and healthy baby girl, she’s my first born by the way. So I really had a tough times and simply set aside my love for cooking but not my affair with food. I still watched AFC and Lifestyle to keep myself updated with new flavors and with any possible fusions. After adjusting with all that happened, I set up my kitchen again and begun cooking, going back to my dream and passion. And here are the hand-crafted foodies I made for the last 2 Months:

image

My first ever Banana loaf bead which turned out good though not so perfect, good enough for the first timer 😉 oh by the way I made that with the help of my dear friend Aizza and that’s actually her idea whih evolved into a business plan for the Christmas season.

The recipe of this Banana Loaf Bread

Ingredients:
1 1/3 cups of  all purpose flour
1/2 tsp of baking soda
3/4 tsp of salt
1/2 tsp cinnamon
4 oz of butter at room temp
3/4 cups of white granulated sugar
2 medium eggs at room temp
3 to 4 medium size over ripe banana
1/2 tsp vanilla

Procedure:

1. Pre-heat the oven at 350° c.
2. In a clean bowl mix the flour, salt, baking soda and cinnamon. Then on a separate bowl, mix the butter and sugar until everything incorporates. Add the 2 eggs and continue mixing. Press the four  over ripe banana and incorporate with the wet mixture then add thr dry mixture one at a time until everything is mix.
3. Rub the bread pan with butter all over then put the mixture 3/4 of the pan then bake for 30 minutes.
4. After 30 mins remove from Oven and check the bread with a stick to see if the inside is cook already, if the stick has wet sticky mixture then you still need to put it back yo oven for another 3 to 5 mins. Make sure the bread will not get burn.
5. The moment it’s cook, let it cool for a few mins before removing from the pan. Let it rest on a baking rack.
¤ the mixture produces 3 medium loaves of bread

I also try some of the variety of this recipe by simply adding nuts and choco chips.

Almond Choco Banana Loaf which I also incorporated a secret ingredients to make it more delicious, yummy and you can’t stop unless you finish all. Lol 🙂 wolaaa!!!! Through enough once you bite one, you can’t stop, you can’t get enough. 🙂

After the not so sweet Banana loaf, I also tried my favorite cuisine, whatelse?!! The all time favorite Italian recipe from Pasta to Pizza. Buon Appetite!!

I love the savoury smell of cheese and tomatoes all together with Italian spices which make every plate gastronomic. Heaven on a plate as I always here from Giadda L. See what I crafted here:

image

From the recipe of Giada de L. – “Giada at Home” (Home-made Marinara Sauce) It taste so good!!! I modified her ingredients and made a little twist by adding my secret ingredients..lol it’s a secret so I won’t tell you guys. Here is her recipe.

image

Since Italian food is not complete without the taste of Pizza so I took everything I have inside my fridge and turned it into  mouth-watering Pizza Margherita with two faces. Here are the results:

image

image

I got the recipe from stumble upon apps of my samsung note and thought of doing this by experiment. And tsarannnn!!!looks good and as far as my palate is concern, goshh it taste so Italian. So simple but oh so Italian inside my dwelling place. I don’t need to go out and spend a lot just to have a sumptuous Italian foods. I wish all of you can taste it as well. But oh em!! I finished the two by myself. Lol.

After eating everything I baked, I still have one pizza dough left over. (by the way I made the pizza dough from the scratch) I was watching Lifestyle Network show “Baking Made Easy” by Lorein Pascal (I hope I spelled it right) and I was fascinated with her Rosemary Bread so I mimic her recipe and here is what happened:

image

Forgive me for eating almost half of it before I was able to take picture of it. So obvious I loved it. Lol!

I love every bite of my very own hand-crafted foods and no wonder I was able to come back writing my foodie blog. I hope you also enjoy everything I shared about my kitchen adventures and be inspired to create some whenever your schedule permits you to do so. Remember that eating and cooking is fun and enjoyable especially if you share and do it with someone. Gracias!!!

Leave a Reply

